Town of Alberton
The Heart of West Prince
10 Railway Street
P.O. Box 153 Alberton, PE C0B 1B0
Tel: (902) 853-2720   Fax: (902) 853-2314

Posted 6 November, 2006

Official Election results

Following the close of nominations on 23 October, 2006, Perry Morrell, as the only candidate for mayor, was elected by acclaimation.

Following the close of the polls on 6 November, 2006 at 7:00pm, those elected to fill the six council positions were Alan Curtis, Shane Gillis, Fenton Jeffery, Kelly Dawn Oliver, John Smith, and Scott Wilson. Garth McKinnon was defeated.

The results for the Town Councillors (in descending order of votes received) are:
Kelly Dawn Oliver131Elected
Shane Gillis129Elected
Alan Curtis123Elected
Scott Wilson109Elected
Fenton Jeffery103Elected
John Smith82Elected
Garth McKinnon57Defeated

The new mayor and Town Council will begin their term in office on 1 January, 2007.