Town of Alberton
The Heart of West Prince
10 Railway Street
P.O. Box 153 Alberton, PE C0B 1B0
Tel: (902) 853-2720   Fax: (902) 853-2314

Posted 13 December, 2006

Newly elected mayor and council sworn in

Before the Regular Monthly Town Council meeting held on 11 December, newly elected Mayor Perry Morrell, newly elected councillors John Smith and Scott Wilson, and re-elected councillors Alan Curtis and Shane Gillis were sworn into office. Re-elected councillors Kelly Dawn Oliver and Fenton Jeffery were unavailable. They will be sworn in at a later time.
By taking the oath of office, the mayor and council are officially recognizing the powers and responsibilites that come with the office. The mayor and council is required to be sworn in before they can be seated in office. The new mayor and council will begin their term in office on 1 January, 2007.

To view pictures from the swearing in ceremony, visit